Results- August 18, 2017

(August 18th, 2017 by Caleb Slouha) A beautiful night capped off a wonderful season of racing as Friday night brought the season championship races, and fans were invited to party on the track after. There was a large turnout and the fans saw a great show.

The night started out with a “Hornets Carpetland ‘Floor-It’ Dash”. This race brought six hornets on track and it was Ethan Parrott who scored the victory.

Anderson Automotive Hobby Stocks driver Jeremy Floyd held off the always fast, Jim Hanson, to earn the first feature win of his career. Victory Lane was full of emotions as Floyd has been close a few times this year. Hanson later celebrated in the winner’s circle as the champion.

Next up was the Dublin City Pub Inex Legends Series. Fans witnessed the familiar sight of Minnesota’s Brady Rhode leading, but Sammy Smith stayed on the bumper and tried to pressure Rhode to give him room with no success. Meanwhile, Austin Slabaugh’s consistency paid off, winning him the championship in just his third year of racing.

There was plenty of contact to be made in the Miller Time Hornets Series. With a tight championship battle, and the final night for some drivers to get a victory, the field raced hard. Dallas Chandler found the front and was about to bring home the trophy when he was wrecked by lapped traffic on the final lap. After officials reviewed the incident, Chandler was given credit for the win and the championship. It was Troy Scott that went to victory lane for the feature win.

Cory Houdek spent much of his night, like his season, in victory lane. With 10 laps to go in the Mountain Dew Sportsmen Series, Houdek took the lead and keep it until the end. With a dominating performance this season, Houdek also won the season championship for the series.

Last on the night was the Performance Concepts Late Model Series. Griffin McGrath shot out of a cannon at the start of the feature and attempted to flee the field. Brody Willett on his return to the track partially ran him down but could not arrive any closer than a couple car lengths. McGrath would win his fourth feature of the year, Brian Gibson won the season championship once again.




Floor-It Dash (6 laps):

1  72  Ethan Parrott
2  2  Stewart Hall
3  13  Rob Aimers
4  7  Michael Coulborn
5  28  Curt Gibbs
6  84  Elliott Vogel

FEATURE (15 laps):

1  44  Troy Scott
1*  3  Dallas Chandler
3  01  Derek Parrott
4  76  Lucas Foster
5  4  Kurt Bohnsack
6   2M  Drew Nickell
7   72  Ethan Parrott
8  84  Elliott Vogel
9  28  Curt Gibbs
10  2   Stewart Hall
11  13  Rob Aimers
DQ  14
 Tom Blum

*Given credit for win after feature


FEATURE (20 laps):

1 12 Jeremy Floyd
2 07 Jim Hanson
3 88 Gerald Hall
4 41 Jasen Freeman
5 8 Braxton Franks
6 24 Logan Clausen
7 60 Jason Sherman
8 54 Dale Sherman
9 2 Matt Lacoursiere
10 11 Brian Bries
11 43 Quinn O’Brien
12 57 Malena Clement
13 5 Bryan Baxter
14 4 Kurt Bohnsack
15 1 Scott Siems
DNS  8K  Max Leonard



FEATURE (25 laps):

1 4 Brady Fox-Rhode
2 12 Sammy Smith
3 25 Cole O’Brien
4 6 Austin Slabaugh
5 3 Dave McCalla
6 26 Will McCully
7 77 Warren Ropp
8 52L Danny Lehmkuhl
9 16N Todd Ness
10  16 Mer Slabaugh
11  10 Mark Ironside
12  37 Gary Dyer
13  13 Stacy Olson
14  17 Sydney Henderson
15  9 John Ferden
16  74 Matt Fults
17  52 Kevin Korsmo

FEATURE (20 laps):


1  19  Cory Houdek
2  87  Drew Nickell
3  12  Brandon Herb
4  7  John Johnston
5  35  Greg Hentrich
6  54  CJ VanHorn
7  9  Dave Ballstaedt
8  11  Mike Mitchell
9  34  Allen Hanson


FEATURE (25 laps):

1  64  Griffin McGrath
2  00  Brody Willett
3  17  Brian Gibson
4  71  Mark Greb
5  43  Scott Siems
6  76  Chad Siems
7  35  Greg Hentrich